Recipe tryout, part II

(All external links are to Swedish-only sites – sorry, but that’s out of my control.)

This was actually occasioned by another tryout; that of my new lens; a few quick shots of the cat in very low light without a flash… Something – the big eyes perhaps – reminded me of old film-star photos, and I consequently set about treating them with a few appropriate Photoshop recipes from the book.

The main recipes I used for these are those for “Aged images”, “A beautiful film grain” (I can’t find that on the site, only in the book), and a touch of “Raw colours and high contrast“.


Need I say that I’m happy with the new lens, too?

Leave a Reply

