Fototriss 199 – Light

Fototriss is closing in on 200 challenges, and Helena celebrates with a double-feature competition – the first part being on the theme of light. Faithful sponsor Coolstuff is again providing the prizes! (And should I make top three, I am *so* buying a Snug Rug for mum! :))

Watching my feather-weight friends at their dining table today, I was captivated by the subtle quality of the late November light. A little pale and washed out, it still manages to catch and lift colours where it finds them. And yet it seems so fragile – the merest wisp of mist or cloud can mute it all in seconds… A challenge to catch, indeed!



 
More November light at

36 responses to “Fototriss 199 – Light

  1. He’s sweet. I think your bird feeder is closer to your kitchen window than mine. I could never get such a close up and not get the picture blurred in this November (lack of) light. (As they say these days: Fifty shades of grey? That’s November!)

  2. Läckert intag av ljus kombination med dis, inte lätt att fånga färgen där 😉 En varm triss, och ett bevis på att det går att fånga ljus i november. Ljuvligt det måste vara att få studera deras vardag 😉 Mycket vackert 🙂

  3. Så underbara bilder på den lilla Blåmesen! Fantastiskt fångat. Den i dis blev nog min favorit om jag nu ska någon sådan. Men alla tre, woow!

    • Hm, ja, jag skulle kunna tänka mig att leka med tydligare bokeh, men jag behöver mer ljus – eller bättre kamera! – då… 🙂 Tack för dina ord!

  4. Blåmesen är ju så förbaskat söt och en riktig liten tuffing. Underbart fint ljus i bilderna på den lilla sötnosen.
    /Bibbi

    • Tack Lena! Jag hittade ingen kommentarsfunktion vid din triss, så jag ville passa på att säga här att jag tyckte det var läckert med de dämpade tonerna. Stämningsfullt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

