Winter stillness

A few more texturizations. Those stark, almost graphic winter shots lend themselves nicely to texture work…

_MG_15247 _MG_29521

_MG_29537

(These really benefit from enlargement to full size…)

8 responses to “Winter stillness

    • Thanks! That’s a very good simile – wish I’d thought of it 😉 I do find that these are very sensitive to what monitor is used to view them; I have three different monitors here, and I see three different versions. And they’re a little too ‘brittle’ to survive in some… Still, I’m glad you see them well!

  1. Snygga bilder med “sparsamma”, nĂ€rmast grafiska motiv.
    BetrĂ€ffande The Pickwick Pub i Malmö sĂ„ Ă€r barchefen (sedan begynnelsen) inflyttad skotte och har vĂ€l satt sin prĂ€gel pĂ„ stĂ€llet. Övrig personal Ă€r invandrade frĂ„n engelsksprĂ„kiga lĂ€nder. Jag rekommenderar ett besök om du kommer till Malmö.

  2. Thank you Ewa 🙂 Well, that’s the problem with computer arts – it all depends on the screen… As I said, it’s fine on two of my screens, but too pale on the third. That’s normally the pale one, though… I won’t really know until I print it and see how well my (new) ‘working’ monitor is calibrated for the printer… then I’ll get to work on matching them.

    Not all pics suffer as much, but when you get to the ‘brittle’ hues, the differences in screen representation is always going to be a problem, I guess. Then again, you can’t compensate for screens you don’t know…

    Thanks for taking the time to look and to comment, though – it’s always much appreciated! 😀

Leave a Reply

