This one’s for Mum!

When I was a kid and restless with sleepy parents (hm, now that I think about it there seems to be something wrong with that sentence – I can’t remember ever being a morning person! Anyways…) my mum would tease me with a little rhyme:
“Jag vill opp, jag vill opp sa rabarberknopp, men jorden sa stopp! Du fΓ₯r lugna dig lite, rabarberknopp!”
(It’s about an impatient rhubarb who wants up, but is stopped by the earth.)

So when I saw this on my spring walk, I thought of my mum! πŸ™‚

_MG_32956

Yes, that red bulb is the impatient rhubarb… πŸ™‚

5 responses to “This one’s for Mum!

  1. Pingback: The rhubarb truth | A photo blog

Leave a Reply

