Home re-decoration

It isn’t my home – it’s the neighbours’.

They asked me a while back if I could make a digital copy of an old, black-and-white shot of their house that someone had let them borrow, and naturally I did.

Afterwards, having delivered the requested copy, I couldn’t resist a little creative re-decoration of their house however… (I have no idea who the original photographer was, by the way, but if they ever see this, I hope they don’t mind!)

_MG_32394_q
 
I colorized using a different layer for each colour, using multiply or screen blending modes, and I’ve used “Replace colour” in the image adjustment menu on copies of the house colour layers to generate the variations.

So much easier than actually painting the house…

Leave a Reply

