200

Well, I had plans for great things here – for my 200th post on this blog – and then technology came and derailed all my hard work… Uh, not really, but I kind of lost focus for a bit.

Anyways! I have an image I’m really quite pleased with for this celebratory post… it’s a remake of the Powerful Norwegian (and it would have made a very nice Photo Art Friday contribution, but I never was very patient when I have an image I like…)

So, in honour of my 200th post, I give you the Original Norwegian… Silver! Isn’t he magnificent?

_MG_33274_parchment

(I actually tried out a version where he got eight legs, I was going to call it ‘Sleipner’, but frankly the anatomy of it bothered me… and then, as I said, technology cut my patience short… 😛 )

Thanks to Bonnie at Pixel Dust Photo Art for the Vellum texture!

3 responses to “200

  1. Pingback: Photo Art Friday – Ethereal | A photo blog

Leave a Reply

