Photo Art Friday – Ethereal

Photo Art Friday is back! πŸ˜€ If a little less frequently than before. At this time of year, that is probably a good thing, though; those who follow this blog will have noticed that finding the time to spend at the computer is rather hard for me these days… there’s just too much to do outdoors!

Anyhow, for this round’s theme – dreamy or ethereal – I prepared my Sleipnir version of the Original Norwegian some time ago. I was going to bolster my submission with more soft and dreamy photo-art pieces from the stacks of shots I’ve been hoarding over the last few weeks (there’s no shortage of pics – just the time to edit them…) but… I haven’t quite got around to preparing them.

Silver/Sleipnir will get his spot, though. So, with a cheers to all you photo artists, and particularily to Bonnie who arranges it all for us, I introduce my solution to the conundrum of the eight-legged horse!

_mg_33274_sleipner_III

Perhaps more unreal than ethereal… but there you go.

Thanks to Bonnie for the Vellum texture!

Sample more dreamy works of art at

28 responses to “Photo Art Friday – Ethereal

  1. Wow – what an image – beautifully edited and so creative! It needs no ‘bolstering’! Love your application of the texture to enhance your edit.

    I have the same predicament – many photos that I am anxious to edit – but so little time in our short Northern summers. Well, at least we will never be short of material to work with! πŸ™‚

    • Indeed!

      Tahnk you Bonnie, I really love that texture for this kind of shot! I have a few more I want to try it on… eventually… πŸ˜‰

      This experiment was perhaps more for fun than for beauty, but if anyone deserves to play Sleipnir, it’s Silver!

    • It must, right? I mean; twice the leg-power – twice the speed. Mind you, being a god’s horse he might not actually need the extra legs for that… they might be just for show… πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

