For C

This summer, I promised Caritsa’s owner, C, a portrait of her horse. It was a little difficult, because Caritsa was an old horse, a little tired, and not to stay with us for very much longer. I talked a little with C about it, and she said yes, perhaps something that accepted the old and the gray… showing Caritsa as she was, and saw the beauty in that.

Piece of cake… 😛

It took longer than I’d expected, because there was something missing in the shots I ended up with… and it wasn’t until yesterday that I saw a possible way to deal with that.

I hope it’s not too dark for you, C!

_MG_38675_art

3 responses to “For C

Leave a Reply

