I just have to say…

Remember my lively orchid?

Well, four months later, it’s still going strong 🙂

_MG_42570

_MG_42577

2 responses to “I just have to say…

  1. That’s why we like orchids … no green fingers required at all. They are even easier to care for if you plant them in big glass vases, with about two inches of leca for a water reserve. In with the lecas, put the orchid on top, fill upp with orchid compost and then fill with water to cover the lecas. You don’t have to bother with the pot dipping, just fill up the water once a week or even once a fortnight. The plants get a higher humidity this way too.

    Since I got my larger garden I neither have time nor much interest in caring for house plants, though I want them for the looks of them. But orchids tick all the boxes.

Leave a Reply

